Vestry & Ministry Teams

St. Paul’s Vestry and Ministry Teams are made up of dynamic individuals who serve the Lord by being liaisons to the Church, the staff and its leaders. These liaison assignments are distributed annually, please ask questions of the vestry representatives about each area and offer to volunteer!

The Vestry is generally responsible for conducting the business of the church. Currently Vestry comprises nine chair members, including two Wardens.

Vestry Meetings are held on the third Monday of every month from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. (unless otherwise announced). Meetings are open to all church members in good standing.  In addition meeting minutes are available, after approval, in a binder in the parish hall.

Vestry 2018

Senior Warden Jim Bell seniorwarden@stpaulswc.org
Junior Warden Pete Smyth jrwarden@stpaulswc.org
Chief Financial Officer Jennifer Machado cfo@stpaulswc.org
Clerk Frances Sturgess clerkofthevestry@stpaulswc.org

 

Administration Krista Fregoso (Staff) kfregoso@stpaulswc.org
Christian Formation Amanda Cruz christformation@stpaulswc.org
Communication Emily Hopkins communication@stpaulswc.org
Outreach Maureen Horton outreach@stpaulswc.org
Worship Deborah Webster worship@stpaulswc.org
Membership & Church Growth Emily Lagrone churchgrowth@stpaulswc.org
Parish Life Julie Layne parishlife@stpaulswc.org
Pastoral Care Jeffrey Dodge (Staff) jdodge@stpaulswc.org
Property Frank Holbrook property@stpaulswc.org
Search Sheri Grosjean search@stpaulswc.org
Stewardship, Gifts & Memorials Richard Colombo stewardship@stpaulswc.org
Personnel Pete Smyth personnel@stpaulswc.org
Music Tom Stone musicliaison@stpaulswc.org
St. Paul’s Commons Jim Bell seniorwarden@stpaulswc.org
Epistle Team Rhea Williams, Sara O’Bryan (Staff), Ned Soares epistle@stpaulswc.org

 

Vestry Meeting Minutes

January 2018 Minutes

December 18, 2017 Minutes

December 19, 2016 2017-01-09 Minutes

 

Bylaws

Bylaws of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Walnut Creek, California [pdf]

 

Policies & Procedures

Fund Procedures

Called to Right Relationship is the Diocese of California’s official policy on standards and behaviors to ensure that our congregations are safe places for all God’s people.  St. Paul’s has adopted the following from DioCal:

• Suggested Practices and Guidelines for Use of Social Networking and Other Forms of Digital Communication See this document

• Policy for the Protection of Children and Youth See this document

• Policy for the Protection of Elders and Dependent Adults See this document

• Compliance with Standards for Ministry with Minors and Dependent Adults See this document

• Congregational Safe Church Self-Audit See this document

• Field Trip Permission See this document

• Incident Reporting See this document

• Medical and Image Release See this document

• Volunteer Application See this document

• Volunteer Driver Information See this document